Board of Directors 2018-2019

-WELV BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2018-2019

President - Linda Reviea (Superintendent, Staunton City Schools)

Past President - Beth Baptist (Dean of Faculty, Strayer University)

President-Elect - Kim Evans (Superintendent,Greensville-Emporia Schools)

Vice President - Shannon Beasley

Secretary - Taneshia Rachal (Principal of James Monroe High School, Fredericksburg City Schools)

Treasurer - Sheri Almond (Coordinator of Curriculum & Instruction, Cumberland County Schools)

Higher Education Representative - Sarah Tanner-Anderson, Asst. Professor and Program Director of Educational Leadership,
Longwood University

Executive Director Emerita - Margaret Blackmon (Superintendent (Retired), Prince Edward County Schools)

Executive Director - Elaine Fogliani (WELV Executive Director)

Administrative Coordinator - Judy Lam (WELV Administrative Coordinator)

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES 2018-2019

Click here for a PDF list of School Divisions in Each Region

Region 1: Regina Turner
Director of Instructional Services
Mathematics and Science
Greensville – Emporia
rturner31@gmail.com

Region 2: Janene Gorham
Director, Teacher – Learning and Leadership
Virginia Beach City Schools
Janene.Gorham@vbschools.com

Region 3: Carol Carter
Superintendent
King and Queen County Schools
ccarter@kqps.net

Region 4: Jennifer Cavanaugh
Assistant Principal
Rock Ridge High School
Loudoun County Schools
jennifer.cavanaugh@lcps.org

Region 5: Robyn Bolling
Principal
Greer Elementary School
Albemarle County Schools
rbolling@k12albemarle.org

Region 6: Jeanette Warwick
Superintendent
Craig County Schools
jwarwick@craig.k12.va.us

Region 7: Gina Wohlford
Superintendent
Norton City Schools
gwohlford@nortoncityschools.org

Region 8: Nancy Leonard
Superintendent
Charlotte County Schools
leonardn@ccps.k12.va.us